Sites


UpStage v4 english

Scenes

The Scenes tool allows you to prepare and save an arrangement of media that will then appear together with a single click when you select that scene.

Select the Scenes icon in the left-hand toolbar. The Scenes overlay is displayed at the top of the stage. Any previously saved scenes will appear as thumbnails, along with the Blank Scene and Save Scene buttons.

Click on Blank Scene to remove all media from the stage. This can be useful to clear the stage in any situaiton, not only when you want to create a new scene.

Create a new Scene

To create a Scene, arrange your media as you want it on the stage. You can reduce the opacity of avatars and props if you want to fade them in after you have started the scene. Note that audio files are not included in a scene, only visual media.

Once you are happy with the arrangement, click Save Scene in the Scenes overlay. You will be asked to give the scene a unique name. This will help you to identify which scene you want if you have more than one similar scenes. The saved scene will appear as an icon in the scene overlay.

Display a saved Scene

When you want to change to a scene you have previously saved, click on the thumbnail of that scene in the Scenes overlay. The stage will change to display the media you have saved as that scene.

Remove a saved Scene

If you have saved a scene that you no longer need, you can delete it from the Scenes overlay by right-clicking on its thumbnail and selecting Delete Scene. This will completely delete the scene.

 

Il y a une erreur de communication avec le serveur Booktype. Nous ne savons pas actuellement où est le problème.

Vous devriez rafraîchir la page.